Your profile will remain visible to all users even if you uninstall the Messenger app. Messenger allows you to receive unlimited number of messages. Because the app is not installed on your phone, you won’t be able to tell it’s there. However, you can reinstall the program or switch to the desktop version to make them accessible to you.
They won’t be removed from the site. You can still access any messages and photos you have saved in Messenger. These messages and photos can be retrieved by either reinstalling Messenger or searching your computer’s hard disk. You can still use Messenger on any device, even if you have deactivated the Facebook program. Messenger doesn’t require you to have the Facebook app installed. Messenger works without the need to have an app installed or a Facebook account.
Messenger does not automatically save media files to your phone. You will need to manually push the Save button. These files will not be deleted if you delete the program.
Messenger will allow you to continue participating in group discussions. Although you may not be able to receive the messages, uninstalling Messenger will not remove you from any groups.
People will no longer see Messenger’s last visit if they uninstall it. If you visit Facebook or Messenger via a web browser, however, you will see a different final result (if enabled).
What happens if someone sends you a message and you uninstall the messenger?
After you uninstall the Messenger app, people will see a gray circle with a tick inside it. This is because you have not received the message. The symbol will not change even if you log in to Facebook. The delivery and viewed signs, which indicate that the message was delivered, will be displayed after you have opened the message thread on Facebook.
Are People able to tell if you uninstall Messenger?
Not at all. People who wish to persecute your will be suspicious if you don’t respond or if you aren’t active on Facebook. It is often difficult to determine the exact reason for this behavior in these cases. You might also be affected by other factors.
Is Messenger Uninstalled by Uninstalling Facebook App?
You can still use Messenger on your same phone or other device even if the Facebook app is removed from your phone.
The Facebook account will not be deleted if Facebook Messenger is uninstalled. On mobile devices, the Messenger and Facebook applications can be used separately. On the other hand, in a computer they are considered one entity. Even if you delete Facebook Messenger, the message will still be displayed in the upper left corner.
Can You Reinstall Messenger to Recover Old Conversations
You can retrieve your old and new chats when you reinstall Facebook Messenger. Messenger will remain installed even if you remove it. Messenger checks for new messages and syncs with Facebook servers each time it is installed. Texts sent via Facebook Messenger will remain on your Facebook account until you delete it completely.